Security

Access to a project is managed through users, teams and roles:

  • Users are created at the platform level (Manage Platform -> Users). A new user does not see any projects until they are added to one.
  • Users are added to a project as existing platform members, or invited to the project as new members. They are then added to the project's teams.
  • Teams are granted roles. A role is a grouping of permissions, such as READ, UPDATE and DELETE.

Work through the following in order:

  1. Add a User to a Project
  2. Create a new Team
  3. Create a new Role

For the concepts behind this, see Security, Teams and Authorities in the Content Engine guide.